We take sustainability seriously

Sustainability is a central issue for us. In the words of Ernest Hemingway: "The earth is a beautiful place and worth fighting for."

Here you can learn more about our active contribution to the reduction of CO2 emissions.

/div>

With our own photovoltaic system, we generate the electricity that our company consumes ourselves on an area of 944 square meters.

span>With our own photovoltaic system we obtain a total output of approx. 85 KW per day. The daily consumption for the complete production is only 75 KW. This results in just 18 KW for the ceiling per day. This makes production extremely economical.

Furthermore, we heat our buildings via district heating. District heating is the result of combined heat and power generation, in which electricity and heat are generated together. The heat is a by-product of electricity generation. This is the most efficient way of simultaneously generating electricity and heat, which is why district heating is generally regarded as being particularly environmentally friendly.

As a company, we have made it our mission to reduce energy requirements and cut harmful emissions of greenhouse gases. Therefore we pay a CO2 compensation for the shipping of our products to support climate-friendly projects together with Atmosfair.

<

For the love of the environment, our shipping cartons are made of 100% recycled cardboard and we avoid the use of plastic shipping envelopes.

Language
German
Open drop down

Wir nehmen Nachhaltigkeit ernst

Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns ein zentrales Thema. In den Worten von Ernest Hemingway: „Die Erde ist ein schöner Ort und es lohnt sich, dafür zu kämpfen.“ 

Hier erfahrt Ihr mehr über unsere aktiven Beitrag zur Reduzierung des CO2 Ausstoßes. 

Mit unserer eigenen Photovoltaikanlage erzeugen wir den Strom, den unser Unternehmen verbraucht, auf einer Fläche von 944 qm selbst. 

Dabei beziehen wir über unsere firmeneigene Photovoltaikanlage eine Gesamtleistung von ca. 85 KW pro Tag. Der Tagesverbrauch für die komplette Produktion beträgt nur 75 KW. Dabei fallen gerade mal 18 KW für die Decke pro Tag an. Damit ist die Herstellung extrem sparsam. Die nicht benötigte Energie speisen wir dann zurück ins Stromnetz ein.

Des weiteren heizen wir unsere Gebäude über Fernwärme. Fernwärme ist das Ergebnis der Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung, bei der Strom und Wärme gemeinsam erzeugt werden. Dabei entsteht die Wärme als Nebenprodukt der Stromerzeugung. Dadurch handelt es sich um die effizienteste Form der gleichzeitigen Erzeugung von Strom und Wärme, weshalb die Fernwärme allgemein als besonders umweltschonend gilt. 

Wir haben es uns als Unternehmen zur Aufgabe gemacht, den Energiebedarf zu verringern und den schädlichen Ausstoß von Treibhausgasen zu reduzieren. Daher zahlen wir einen CO2-Ausgleich für den Versand unserer Produkte, um klimafreundliche Projekte gemeinsam mit Atmosfair zu unterstützen.

Der Umwelt zur Liebe sind unsere Versandkartons zu 100% aus recyceltem Karton und wir vermeiden die Nutzung von Versandhüllen aus Plastik.

Language
German
Open drop down